Raj Thackeray’s Hate Comment Draws Sharp Criticism From Parties In Bihar

author image
Updated on 1 Sep, 2017 at 5:48 pm

Keeping the party lines aside, legislators of Bihar strongly reacted to Maharashtra Navnirman Sena(MNS) chief Raj Thackeray for his remarks on non- Marathis getting autorickshaw permits.

They also sought the intervention of Prime Minister Narendra Modi for initiating action against the leader for hate-mongering.


Senior JD(U) leader Shyam Rajak raised the issue during the Zero hour and demanded that the Prime Minister to take action against MNS chief.

He urged the House to pass a resolution to assail the statement of MNS cheif. Lait Yadav, RJD leader, too extended his support to Rajak.

Earlier, Thackeray had claimed that 70 percent of new autorickshaw permits were given to non-Marathis and further threatened that his party workers will set afire these vehicles if they were seen plying on roads.

All the legislators of  political parties including BJP criticised the remark made by Raj Thackeray.


Tejaswi Yadav, Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, slammed the MNS cheif for the hate comment.

Tejaswi, who is the son of RJD President Lalu Prasad, attacked the Prime Minister for his party-led government in Maharashtra for not initiating action against Thackeray for regularly indulging in ‘hate politics’.

He said:

“PM talks about ‘Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas’ but a leader in the Maharashtra government, where BJP is running a coalition government with NDA ally Shiv Sena, makes hate speech and the state government does not initiate any action against him. There seems a gap in PM’s words and deeds”.


Giriraj Singh, Union Minister of state and BJP member, also came down heavily on the MNS chief. He said, “The country would not accept the language spoken by a mad man. He is talking in a language similar to one spoken by terrorists in Jammu and Kashmir.”

BJP’S party MLAs Nitin Navin and Sanjay Sarawgi also slammed MNS chief for his comment.

Many people took to Twitter to protest against the statement of MNS chief: