Topyaps Logo

Topyaps Logo Topyaps Logo Topyaps Logo Topyaps Logo

Topyaps menu

Responsive image

5 Hidden WhatsApp Secrets That Every User Must Know

Published on 12 March, 2018 at 4:15 pm By

WhatsApp is the most popular messaging app in the world. It is owned by Facebook, and they have just announced that WhatsApp now has a whopping 1.5 Billion active users. With the growth of users, WhatsApp continues to add new features in order to keep them happy and engaged. Previously, they brought the end-to-end chat encryption feature, and now they are back with some new features. Take a look at them:


Advertisement

 

 

1. Watch YouTube videos

If someone sends you a YouTube video, you don’t have to leave WhatsApp anymore in order to watch it. Thanks to the new update, you can watch videos within the app. As soon as you will press the play button, the video will start to play in a floating window that can be moved around the screen. So you can watch the video and have a conversation simultaneously.

2. Add stickers



Just like Instagram, you can now add stickers in WhatsApp as well. WhatsApp recently announced that it will now allow users to tag location, add current time and put stickers on any photo or video they want to send to an individual or group. To add these customizations, users have to tap the smiling face that appears on the top of the screen while sending photos and videos. It will launch the sticker’s dock, that will have the option to place time and location as well on the photo and video.

3. Send money

WhatsApp will soon launch a money transfer feature in India, through which users can send and receive money in a jiff. Facebook, the parent company of WhatsApp has recently tried this new peer-to-peer payment system on one million users. With 200 million users, India is the biggest market for WhatsApp, and hence it will start the payment system soon in India.

4. Delete a message

This was the most awaited feature that WhatsApp finally launched recently. Now users can quickly delete the messages that they accidentally sent, or intentionally sent without thinking. In order to delete the message, just tap and hold it, and the option to delete it will pop up along with reply, copy, forward and delete.

5. Stay hidden online


Advertisement

If you don’t want the people in your contact list know when you were online last time, there is an easy way through which you can do so. All you have to do is change the ‘Last Seen’ option in privacy settings. Same as read receipts, hiding your last seen will hide everybody’s last seen to you as well, and you will not be able to see it.

Advertisement

Latest Stories

An Innovative News Platform Is Gaining Its Momentum In Asia

An Innovative News Platform Is Gaining Its Momentum In Asia


How Can You Get Survival Benefits with a Term Plan?

How Can You Get Survival Benefits with a Term Plan?


The Top 10 Rich People Who Were Once Poor

The Top 10 Rich People Who Were Once Poor


Sufiyum Sujathayum Full Movie Leaked on Tamilrockers

Sufiyum Sujathayum Full Movie Leaked on Tamilrockers


Want Financial Security that Fits into Your Budget? Buy a Term Plan

Want Financial Security that Fits into Your Budget? Buy a Term Plan


Advertisement

Most Searched

More From Tech

Popular on The Web